Disable Privacy Mode
Depending on your administrative rights and account configuration, you may be able to remove someone from being in privacy mode.
When Privacy Mode is enabled, the user's pin will change to a shield, and a shield will display by the user's initials.
To disable privacy mode, search for the person and click on Actions from the user’s details bar.
From the Actions menu select Disable Privacy Mode.
When Privacy Mode is Disabled, the user's icon on the map will change from a shield to a pin, and the shield will be removed from the user's initials.
If Privacy Mode Notifications are enabled, the user will also receive a notification to inform them that they have had Privacy Mode Disabled.